New Release and Book Review – Ladies Man by Katy Evans

Posted 04/26/2016 by Yamara in Book, Review /// 0 Comments ///

New Release and Book Review - Ladies Man by Katy Evans

New Release and Book Review – Ladies Man by Katy Evans Title: Ladies Man
Author: Katy Evans
Series: The Manwhore Series #4
Published on: April 26, 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Page Count: 251
Format: Audiobook, eBook, Paperback
Book Rating:
Series Rating:

Add It: Visit on Goodreads
Find It: Buy on Amazon // Buy on B&N // Buy on iBooks // Buy the Paperback // Buy on Audible

Related Books: Mine, Remy, Legend

Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.
But he passed on my offer….
Just like I’d once passed on his.
He’s wary, like I am.
He’s broken, like I am.
And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.
Tahoe and I are strictly friends.
So I distract myself with other men.
He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.
But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I'm trying to open myself to love.
Yet I'm quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

A sexy new standalone contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans. Although part of the Manwhore series, this book can be read as standalone.


His name is Tahoe Roth. And he’s just a friend. That’s the only reason I’m here. Because friends celebrate their friends’ birthdays. Don’t they?

Katy never seems to disappoint me. Her men are always big and in charge but they are the most caring lovable alphas you will find. Ladies Man is your true friends to lover book but this book was different from the rest and a lot slower paced. It was a slow torturous burn.The sexual tension nearly undid me.

Tahoe Roth is a larger than life Texan Viking “T-Rex”. He’s large and in charge and the epitome of a ladies man. There’s a reason behind his ways. But you can’t help love him because he would do anything for his friends he shows it in everything he is. That alone make me hot!

Tahoe Roth is a blond Hades—and I’m forcing my tongue to move as I stare into his face.

Gina is a heartbroken skeptical woman that refuses to let anyone change her again. After being cheated and left she is trying not to change for a man. She literally hides behind a mask to stop others from looking over her walls. She was a bit annoying in Manwhore but we learn why she keeps to herself so much. It only takes one person to make you feel alone.

But I find myself reaching out to this guy, I find myself constantly drawn to this guy. “So what’s your secret, T-Rex?”

They built a friendship in Manwhore and the boundaries of their friendship had no limits in Ladies Man. They were tested at every turn but their friendship was something neither of them wanted to taint. As much as I enjoyed this book, these two frustrated me and had me screaming “Just do it.” Yet, I understood the fear they both had to lose something so valuable. I just wish it hadn’t taken so long for them to get together.

Sometimes we use the people close to us as crutches, to keep from facing reality, or to keep from doing the hard work.

These friends to lovers are combustible on the pages. Don’t expect the same as Katy’s other men because Tahoe is in a league of his own. He takes his southern Texan manners to a whole new level.

The Manwhore Series



Manwhore #1

Ms. Manwhore


About Katy Evans

My Life in 8 Words: “Hectic, wonderful, complete; everything I ever wanted.”

Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…