Book Review — Epic Sins by Trudy Stiles

Posted 11/04/2015 by Juliana in Book, Promotional, Review, Tour /// 0 Comments ///

Book Review — Epic Sins by Trudy Stiles

Book Review — Epic Sins by Trudy Stiles Title: Epic Sins
Author: Trudy Stiles
Series: Epic Fail Series #1
Publisher by: Independent
Published on: November 4, 2015
Page Count: 279
Format: eARC
Book Rating:
Series Rating:

Add It: Visit on Goodreads
Find It: Buy on Amazon // Buy on B&N // Buy on iBooks // Buy the Hardcover

Related Books In Series: Epic Lies, Epic Love

Related Books: Dear Emily, Dear Tabitha, Dear Juliet

Garrett Armstrong, the lead guitarist of Epic Fail, womanizer and not-so-nice guy, leaves a trail of women in his wake. A recent one-night stand wreaks havoc and turns his present completely upside down. He’s faced with a reality that he never expected. Never wanted.

Samantha Weston can’t escape the black cloud that follows her. She suffered an unspeakable loss as a teenager and has been climbing uphill ever since. As soon as her life starts to become manageable, she’s slammed with another tragic event, forcing her to abandon the only thing in life that she cherishes.

A heartbreaking situation throws this unlikely pair together. They’re forced to face things that seem impossible. Can Sam get past the demons that haunt her? Can Garrett accept a fate he swore to avoid at all costs?

Can they conquer the sins that are poised to destroy them, or will they become an Epic Fail?

Epic Sins is the first book of the Epic Fail series, a spinoff of The Forever Family series.

Reading The Forever Family series is not required as these are all spin-off/standalone novels, but it may enhance your experience.


Epic Sins is not your typical rock star romance…it is SO much more.

Garrett Armstrong is living the life of rock star. On tour with his band, Epic Fail, and changing women the same way he changes t-shirts. One morning his entire life changes when a one-night stand has comes back to rock his world.

The day Garrett finds out he is a father his entire world changes. He never wanted to be father or even have a relationship. He never wanted to love anyone, especially a son. But fate had a different plan for them.

Samantha Weston is a NICU nurse with a heart meant to save. But her world gets turned on its side after a horrible accident at work. When her aunt asks for her help her gut reaction is to say no but a child in need is not something she can handle. What she didn’t expect was that in process of trying save little Kai she was going to find her own salvation.


The thing I love most about Trudy Stiles and her writing is that there is always so much more than just the romance. She writes stories about people coming out the other side. She reminds you that all is never lost. That even when things seem at their worst, there is always light at the end of the journey. But you have to fight to reach it.

Garrett and Sam were meant to be but it was never going to be easy. They both had spent so much of their lives avoiding things and ever truly feeling. Existing is not living.

Trudy Stiles pulled at my heartstrings to just the point of snapping before once again leaving me smiling from pure happiness at the end. I am incredibly excited to see where rest of the Epic Fail guys end up.

Book Trailer


Epic Lies Cover

#2 Epic Lies – Releasing early 2016

Goodreads Link:

Epic Love Cover

#3 Epic Love – Releasing Summer 2016

Goodreads Link: 


#1 Dear Emily – FREE 




#2 Dear Tabitha




#3 Dear Juliet



About Trudy Stiles

Trudy Stiles is a New Adult author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She is the author of the Forever Family series including “Dear Emily” and “Dear Tabitha”. There will be many more stories from this series and you never know who may have a standalone or novella written for them. Stay tuned!

Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.

When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.

She’s always been an avid reader and frequently escapes into the fictional worlds of the many characters that she has come to love. Well, now there are some fictional characters in her head dying to get out!

Her first story “Dear Emily” was released in December 2013. “Dear Tabitha” was released in March 2014. The Forever Family series will continue with several companion/stand alone novels.